Advisory Board

Douglas Blayney, MD
Professor of Medicine,
Stanford University
Brain Cancer
Charles Cobbs, MD
Director, Ivy Center for Advanced Brain Tumor Therapy,
Swedish Medical Center
Susan Cohn, MD
Professor and Section Chief, Pediatric Hematology, Oncology and Stem Cell Transplant,
University of Chicago Medicine
Prostate Cancer
E. David Crawford, MD
Professor of Surgery, Urology, and Radiation Oncology,
University of Colorado
George Demetri, MD
Professor of Medicine,
Harvard Medical School
David Fisher, MD, PhD
Chairman Dept of Dermatology,
Harvard Medical School
Keith Flaherty, MD
Massachusetts General Hospital
Gilles Frydman
Chief Strategy Officer,
American Sleep Apnea Association
James Heywood
Genetic Network
Stephanie Jeske, MD
Sutter Health
Kevin Knopf, MD, MPH
Division Chief Hematology/Oncology,
University of California San Francisco
Heinz-Josef Lenz, MD, FACP
Professor of Medicine and Preventive Medicine,
University of Southern California
Frank McCormick, PhD, FRS, DSc (Hon)
University of California San Francisco
Robert Z. Orlowski, MD, PhD
Florence Maude Thomas Cancer Research Professor,
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Bladder Cancer
Daniel P. Petrylak, MD
Professor of Medicine, Director of Genitourinary Oncology,
Yale University
Jerald Radich, MD
Medical Oncologist,
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Breast Cancer
Hope S. Rugo, MD
Professor of Medicine,
University of California San Francisco
Laura J. van ‘t Veer, PhD
Professor Laboratory Medicine and Director Applied Genomics,
University of California San Francisco
John Wilbanks
Chief Commons Officer,
Sage Bionetworks
Colorectal Cancer
Christina Wu, MD
Associate Professor of Hematology and Medical Oncology,
Emory University
Peter Paul Yu, MD
Hartford HealthCare Cancer Institute

The Cancer Commons advisory board includes past and current leaders from the world of clinical oncology—from cancer researchers and presidents of research facilities, to editors of top medical journals and online research publications.